Watch The Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Reveal Here

Apex Legends developer Respawn Entertainment is developing a new Star Wars game, Jedi Fallen Order, and it’s finally set for its big reveal this week at Star Was Celebration.

The reveal is taking place this Saturday, April 13, during an event that begins at 1:30 PM local time in Chicago where Star Wars Celebration is taking place. That works out to 2:30 PM ET and 11:30 AM PT. Internationally, the stream starts at 7:30 PM GMT and 4:30 AM AEST in Australia on Sunday. Respawn boss Vince Zampella and game director Stig Asmussen will appear on a panel where they’ll talk more about Jedi Fallen Order. Presumably we’re getting a trailer, too.

Here is the official description for the Jedi Fallen Order panel:

“Join the head of Respawn Entertainment, Vince Zampella, and Game Director, Stig Asmussen, along with many special guests, to be the first to learn about this holiday’s highly anticipated action adventure game, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. Hear how Respawn and Lucasfilm collaborated on this original Star Wars story, following a young Padawan’s journey in the Dark Times following Order 66. And of course, we’ll have a few surprises in store.”

While Jedi Fallen Order is scheduled for release later this year, very little is known about it so far. That’s set to change during Star Wars Celebration, and we’ll have all the news here on GameSpot as it’s announced.

What we do know is that Knights of the Old Republic II writer Chris Avellone worked on the script, while Asmussen, the game director, previously worked on the God of War franchise at Sony before moving to Respawn. In terms of the story and timeline, Jedi Fallen Order tells an original story that takes place “shortly after” the events of Episode II: Revenge of the Sith.

A teaser image for Jedi Fallen Order shows a glowing hilt of a broken lightsaber. We don’t know what it means, but those answers should come in due time.

For more on Jedi Fallen Order, check out GameSpot’s story: “Everything We Want From Respawn’s Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order.”

Star Wars Celebration also promises news and reveals for Star Wars: Episode IX and lots more. Go to GameSpot sister site CNET to see a full rundown of what to expect from the show.

from GameSpot – All Content https://www.gamespot.com/articles/watch-the-star-wars-jedi-fallen-order-reveal-here/1100-6466171/

Author: Adventures Gate

Hey everyone, I'm Jonathan but people will know me as Jon... I enjoy hiking and exploring the outside world as well as getting to see fantastic views. It can bring you to the most beautiful places on earth and into contact with amazing plants and wildlife and can be done all year round which is why I enjoy it so much despite it being challenging sometimes due to the weather - it has allowed me to meet a lot of new people and experience things I wouldn't have before. I also find it relaxing and interesting. I also really enjoy blogging and sharing my experiences with similar people. Hopefully you will read mine. My company Adventures Gate displays my other hobby - gaming! I love collecting items to do with gaming and playing in general. I guess I am a bit of a geek when it comes to this. Adventures Gate now offer free postage options when you spend more than £20 (there may be a small additional charge for larger items). That`s free 1st class post in the UK and free airmail to Europe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: