Destiny 2 Dev Is Discussing Endgame Improvements; Will Reveal More “Soon”

In the month since Destiny 2‘s release, fans have already spent countless hours exploring its world and completing all the activities. One of the biggest criticisms of the game that’s arisen is that its endgame isn’t deep or involved enough to support its most dedicated fans. It’s too easy to hit the level cap, the argument goes, and there’s not enough high-level content to keep players going.

In its Weekly Update, Bungie revealed that it has heard this critique and it’s taking it to heart. Although it didn’t provide any specific details, the developer nonetheless said that discussions about endgame improvements are happening internally. Further, Bungie will talk more in depth about its plans to address the problem soon.

“Right now, these discussions are also happening in our studio,” community manager Chris “Cozmo” Shannon wrote. “We are listening, but need time to digest everything and draw up the best plans for the future. We will have more to say on this soon. Please stay tuned, and keep the conversation rolling.”

In other news, Bungie also announced the final specs for the upcoming PC version of Destiny 2. The PC version will unlock on October 24 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 2 PM BRT / 6 PM BST.

from GameSpot https://www.gamespot.com/articles/destiny-2-dev-is-discussing-endgame-improvements-w/1100-6454044/

Advertisements

Author: Adventures Gate

Hey everyone, I'm Jonathan but people will know me as Jon... I enjoy hiking and exploring the outside world as well as getting to see fantastic views. It can bring you to the most beautiful places on earth and into contact with amazing plants and wildlife and can be done all year round which is why I enjoy it so much despite it being challenging sometimes due to the weather - it has allowed me to meet a lot of new people and experience things I wouldn't have before. I also find it relaxing and interesting. I also really enjoy blogging and sharing my experiences with similar people. Hopefully you will read mine. My company Adventures Gate displays my other hobby - gaming! I love collecting items to do with gaming and playing in general. I guess I am a bit of a geek when it comes to this. Adventures Gate now offer free postage options when you spend more than £20 (there may be a small additional charge for larger items). That`s free 1st class post in the UK and free airmail to Europe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s