BioWare: “Something Is Happening With Dragon Age”

While it’s yet to be announced, it looks like a follow-up to Dragon Age: Inquisition is on the way. Series creative director Mike Laidlaw said on The 1099 podcast this week that “something is happening with Dragon Age,” which is likely a reference to the next game in the series.

While Laidlaw didn’t get into specifics about the project, he confirmed that BioWare’s Dragon Age team is currently “hiring a lot of people.” This would suggest that development on the game ramping up, though there is no word yet on what stage of development the game is in.

No Caption Provided

“As I’ve jokingly said, I am the creative director for the Dragon Age franchise and they haven’t fired me yet,” he explained.

It’s no surprise at all that BioWare would make a sequel to Inquisition. Inquisition, released in November 2014, enjoyed the “most successful launch in BioWare history” at the time. Whether or not that still holds following the release of Mass Effect: Andromeda is unknown.

Also during his appearance on The 1099 podcast, Laidlaw teased that BioWare is working on “other things” that he can’t talk about. “There are other things in process but unfortunately I can’t talk about them until they are realised. I am pretty excited about a few of them. Things continue apace,” he said.

You can listen to the entire The 1099 podcast here.

Inquisition won multiple Game of the Year awards. And while EA has not disclosed a sales number for the game, it apparently sold well enough to warrant a sequel.

What would you like to see from the next Dragon Age game? Let us know in the comments below!

from GameSpot https://www.gamespot.com/articles/bioware-something-is-happening-with-dragon-age/1100-6451245/

Author: Adventures Gate

Hey everyone, I'm Jonathan but people will know me as Jon... I enjoy hiking and exploring the outside world as well as getting to see fantastic views. It can bring you to the most beautiful places on earth and into contact with amazing plants and wildlife and can be done all year round which is why I enjoy it so much despite it being challenging sometimes due to the weather - it has allowed me to meet a lot of new people and experience things I wouldn't have before. I also find it relaxing and interesting. I also really enjoy blogging and sharing my experiences with similar people. Hopefully you will read mine. My company Adventures Gate displays my other hobby - gaming! I love collecting items to do with gaming and playing in general. I guess I am a bit of a geek when it comes to this. Adventures Gate now offer free postage options when you spend more than £20 (there may be a small additional charge for larger items). That`s free 1st class post in the UK and free airmail to Europe.

Leave a Reply

