Xbox One Backwards Compatibility Will Be Impacted By Upcoming Maintenance

As it has in the past, Microsoft will be conducting maintenance on Xbox Live in the early morning hours (US time) tomorrow. This will affect Xbox 360 games, including those being played on Xbox One through backwards compatibility.

Starting at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST on June 20, Microsoft will perform “scheduled maintenance that will affect Xbox 360 titles and services.” This won’t impact Xbox One games, but any 360 games being played on the system through backwards compatibility may run into issues. Specifically, Microsoft says that “you may be disconnected from Xbox Live one or more times.”

It’s not the first instance of this type of maintenance, and it should be a fairly minor issue depending where in the world you are. It’s slated to last for only two hours, ending at around 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST, barring any unexpected issues.

While recent additions to the Xbox One backwards compatibility catalog have been slow, E3 did bring exciting news. Microsoft confirmed that support is coming for original Xbox games, including Crimson Skies: High Road to Revenge. Physical Xbox discs will work, and it will even be possible to system link for multiplayer across Xbox, Xbox 360, and Xbox One. A specific launch date for Xbox backwards compatibility has not yet been announced.

from GameSpot https://www.gamespot.com/articles/xbox-one-backwards-compatibility-will-be-impacted-/1100-6451033/

Advertisements

Author: Adventures Gate

Hey everyone, I'm Jonathan but people will know me as Jon... I enjoy hiking and exploring the outside world as well as getting to see fantastic views. It can bring you to the most beautiful places on earth and into contact with amazing plants and wildlife and can be done all year round which is why I enjoy it so much despite it being challenging sometimes due to the weather - it has allowed me to meet a lot of new people and experience things I wouldn't have before. I also find it relaxing and interesting. I also really enjoy blogging and sharing my experiences with similar people. Hopefully you will read mine. My company Adventures Gate displays my other hobby - gaming! I love collecting items to do with gaming and playing in general. I guess I am a bit of a geek when it comes to this. Adventures Gate now offer free postage options when you spend more than £20 (there may be a small additional charge for larger items). That`s free 1st class post in the UK and free airmail to Europe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s