Grab A Free PC Copy Of Mount & Blade For A Limited Time

Mount & Blade has been around for nearly a decade now, but if you’ve never gotten your hands on it–or simply want a DRM-free copy–now is the time to act.

GOG is giving away free copies of the medieval PC action game, which normally costs $10/£6.19. All you have to do is visit Mount & Blade’s GOG store page and claim your freebie by May 21 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST. It’s then yours to keep forever, without any need to use additional software (although GOG does offer the optional, Steam-esque GOG Galaxy platform).

No Caption Provided
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4Gallery image 5Gallery image 6Gallery image 7Gallery image 8Gallery image 9Gallery image 10Gallery image 11

Coinciding with this giveaway is a GOG sale on the Mount & Blade series that discounts games and DLC by 75%. With Fire & Sword drops to $2.49/£1.59 and Warband to $5/£3.19. Two Warband DLC packs are also on sale; Napoleonic Wars can be had for $2.49/£1.59 and Viking Conquest Reforged for $3.74/£2.49. These sale prices are available until May 21 at 1 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST.

All of this is meant to promote the finals of Mount & Blade: Warband’s esports tournament, The Battle of Bucharest. This takes place tomorrow, May 20, and you can watch the action on Twitch.

from GameSpot https://www.gamespot.com/articles/grab-a-free-pc-copy-of-mount-and-blade-for-a-limit/1100-6450192/

Advertisements

Author: Adventures Gate

Hey everyone, I'm Jonathan but people will know me as Jon... I enjoy hiking and exploring the outside world as well as getting to see fantastic views. It can bring you to the most beautiful places on earth and into contact with amazing plants and wildlife and can be done all year round which is why I enjoy it so much despite it being challenging sometimes due to the weather - it has allowed me to meet a lot of new people and experience things I wouldn't have before. I also find it relaxing and interesting. I also really enjoy blogging and sharing my experiences with similar people. Hopefully you will read mine. My company Adventures Gate displays my other hobby - gaming! I love collecting items to do with gaming and playing in general. I guess I am a bit of a geek when it comes to this. Adventures Gate now offer free postage options when you spend more than £20 (there may be a small additional charge for larger items). That`s free 1st class post in the UK and free airmail to Europe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s