Budget-Priced Nvidia Video Card Launching Soon To Compete With AMD’s Cheap Cards

Amid the release of AMD’s new RX 500 series of video cards–which includes the budget-friendly RX 550–Nvidia reportedly plans to top off the GeForce 10 series with the cheap GT 1030. The new card will use the same Pascal architecture as the rest of Nvidia’s 10 series.

According to Guru3D, the GT 1030 will be equipped with 512 shader processors and could use the GP107 core used in the GTX 1050 or an unreleased GP108 core. It’s also said to be available sometime next month. And while a price has not been set for the card, it will compete with the RX 550, which can be found around $80. Nvidia is also rumored to release slightly faster version of the GT 1030, called the GT 1040.

These budget-level graphics cards are aimed to be a substantial upgrade over integrated graphics processors (IGP). While you won’t be maxing out any modern games with the RX 550 and the upcoming GT 1030, they’re designed to be sufficient for running less demanding but popular games like Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, League of Legends, and even Overwatch.

from GameSpot https://www.gamespot.com/articles/budget-priced-nvidia-video-card-launching-soon-to-/1100-6449491/

Author: Adventures Gate

Hey everyone, I'm Jonathan but people will know me as Jon... I enjoy hiking and exploring the outside world as well as getting to see fantastic views. It can bring you to the most beautiful places on earth and into contact with amazing plants and wildlife and can be done all year round which is why I enjoy it so much despite it being challenging sometimes due to the weather - it has allowed me to meet a lot of new people and experience things I wouldn't have before. I also find it relaxing and interesting. I also really enjoy blogging and sharing my experiences with similar people. Hopefully you will read mine. My company Adventures Gate displays my other hobby - gaming! I love collecting items to do with gaming and playing in general. I guess I am a bit of a geek when it comes to this. Adventures Gate now offer free postage options when you spend more than £20 (there may be a small additional charge for larger items). That`s free 1st class post in the UK and free airmail to Europe.

Leave a Reply

